Find your local CSEU District Committee

The Foundation has chosen to work closely with CSEU District Committees (DCs) in identifying which Community Grants to fund. District Committees are established across the UK. They are the local or regional focus for Confederation of Shipbuilding and Engineering Unions affiliated unions in the relevant industries. 

District Committees can identify charitable projects that reflect both their local priorities and also our Strategic Plan and objectives.  District Committees can then submit to the Foundation Community Grant proposals it wishes to ‘sponsor’. We will allocate Community Grants based on these submissions. Please go to Community Grants section for more information.

Here are the four CSEU District Committees (DCs) areas where we are piloting our Community Grants across the UK:


Contact: Kenny Jordan [email protected]

North West of England (Blackburn, Manchester and Merseyside)

Contact: Ross Quinn [email protected]

East Midlands (Derby and Nottingham)

Contact: Derby - Simon Hemmings [email protected]

Contact: Nottingham - Danny White [email protected]

South West (Devon & Cornwall)

Contact: Matt Roberts  [email protected]